skip to main content

Board of Education

The Harborfields Board of Education is made up of seven residents of the community who serve staggered three-year terms, without compensation, as your representatives in all matters concerning the school district. Board elections are held annually in the spring. The Board has its own bylaws, which have been developed within the bounds of legal authority granted to local boards by the State of New York. Regular business meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of the month in the auditorium of the Oldfield Middle School, and are noted on the school calendar. Board meetings begin at 7:45 p.m. Community members are welcome at meetings and time is reserved on the agenda for public participation.

Board Members

Suzie Lustig, President
Joseph C. Savaglio, Vice President
Steven Engelmann, Board Member
Christopher Kelly, Board Member
Hansen Lee, Board Member
David Steinberg, Board Member
Colleen Wolcott, Board Member
If you wish to send an e-mail message to all School Board members, use the following link:

2020-2021 Board of Education Public Meetings

Meeting Start Time: 7:45 p.m.
Meeting Location: Oldfield Middle School

Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - Annual Budget Vote & Election (2 p.m. to 9 p.m.)


Board of Education Policy Manual

Click Here to View the Policy Manual 


2020 - 2021 Agendas & Minutes

July 7, 2020 - Reorganization
  Agenda       Minutes
 July 7, 2020 - Regular Meeting   Agenda       Minutes 
August 11, 2020 - Special Meeting   Agenda        
August 19, 2020 - Regular Meeting   Agenda        


 Meeting Agenda and Minutes Archive